Contact & Links

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the City of Winnipeg through the Winnipeg Arts Council:

 

 

 

 

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the Manitoba Arts Council:

 

 


 

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the Canada Council for the Arts:

 

 

 

 

MANITOBA WRITERS’ GUILD CONTACT INFO:

Melanie Matheson, Executive Director

 info@mbwriter.mb.ca

Ellen MacDonald

events@mbwriter.mb.ca

Phone: 204-944-8013

Mailing Address:

Manitoba Writers’ Guild
218-100 Arthur Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3B 1H3

 

Office Hours*

Monday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Friday 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

*If you are planning to come by the Guild offices, please call first to make sure staff haven’t stepped out of the office.

 

The offices of the Manitoba Writers’ Guild are located on the second floor of Artspace (The Gault Building), right across the street from Old Market Square park.  SEE MAP

 


 

MWG Staff

Executive Director

Melanie Matheson

info@mbwriter.mb.ca

 

Events Coordinator 

Ellen MacDonald

events@mbwriter.mb.ca

 


 

Links

MANITOBA…

Association of Manitoba Book Publishers: http://www.bookpublishers.mb.ca/

 

CV2: http://www.contemporaryverse2.ca/

 

Manitoba Arts Council writing grants:  http://artscouncil.mb.ca/2010/03/writers-grants-a-b-c/

 

Manitoba Book Awards: http://www.bookpublishers.mb.ca/mba/

 

Manitoba Editors’ Association:  http://www.manitobaeditors.ca/

 

Prairie Fire Press: http://www.prairiefire.ca/

 

Professional Writers Association of Canada: http://writers.ca

 

Senior Writers’ Workshop: http://www.seniorwritersworkshop.com/

 

THIN AIR Winnipeg International Writers’ Festival:  http://www.thinairwinnipeg.ca/thin-air-15th-year

 

Winnipeg Arts Council Grants for Individuals: http://www.winnipegarts.ca/index.php?/grants-artists/

 

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of book clubs: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubs.asp

 

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of Book Club Kits: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubkits.asp

 

The Winnipeg Review: http://www.thewinnipegreview.com/wp/

 

The Writers’ Collective of Manitoba: http://thewriterscollective.org/

 

AND BEYOND…

 

Access Copyright:  http://www.accesscopyright.ca/

 

Canadian Freelance Union: http://www.cfunion.ca/index.html

 

Canada Council for the Arts writing grants: http://www.canadacouncil.ca/grants/writing/ri127227329682968750.htm

 

Canadian Writers’ Federation: http://www.canadianwritersfoundation.org/profile.html

 

Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators and Performers: http://www.canscaip.org/

 

League of Canadian Poets: http://www.poets.ca

 

Quebec Writers’ Federation: http://www.qwf.org/

 

Quill & Quire: http://www.quillandquire.com/

 

Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild: http://www.skwriter.com/

 

Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia: http://writers.ns.ca/

 

Writers Guild of Alberta: http://www.writersguild.ab.ca/