Contact and Links

 

MANITOBA WRITERS’ GUILD CONTACT INFO

*Due to COVID-19, the office is currently closed. We are communicating remotely using the email address below. The Artsp_ce Building, in which the office is located, is closed to the public until the pandemic is contained. If you are planning to come by the Guild offices, please email us to arrange a meeting time/date. In order to keep everyone safe when meeting with us, please wear a mask. We have hand sanitizer available.

General Contact

manitobawritersguild3@gmail.com

Phone: 204-944-8013

Mailing Address

Manitoba Writers’ Guild
521-100 Arthur Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3B 1H3

Office Hours*

NOTE: New hours

Tuesday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

*When Artsp_ce opens to the public, again.

The office of the Manitoba Writers’ Guild are located on the fifth floor of Artsp_ce (The Gault Building), right across the street from Old Market Square park.  SEE MAP


Links

MANITOBA

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the Assiniboine Credit Union: https://www.acu.ca/en/about

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the Winnipeg Foundation: https://www.wpgfdn.org

 

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the City of Winnipeg through the Winnipeg Arts Council: http://winnipegarts.ca/

 

 

 

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the Province of Manitoba through the Manitoba Arts Council: http://artscouncil.mb.ca

Association of Manitoba Book Publishers: https://ambp.ca/

THIN AIR Winnipeg International Writers’ Festival:  https://thinairwinnipeg.ca/

CV2: http://www.contemporaryverse2.ca/

Manitoba Book Awards: https://manitobabookawards.ca/

Manitoba Editors’ Association:  http://www.manitobaeditors.ca/

Prairie Fire Press: http://www.prairiefire.ca/

Canadian Freelance Guild: http://writers.ca

Winnipeg Arts Council Grants for Individuals: http://www.winnipegarts.ca/index.php?/grants-artists/

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of book clubs: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubs.asp

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of Book Club Kits: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubkits.asp

The Winnipeg Review: http://thewinnipegreview.com/

The Writers’ Collective of Manitoba:

AND BEYOND…

Access Copyright:  http://www.accesscopyright.ca/

Canadian Freelance Union: http://www.cfunion.ca/index.html

Canada Council for the Arts: https://canadacouncil.ca/

Canadian Farm Writers’ Federation: https://www.cfwf.ca/

Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators and Performers: http://www.canscaip.org/

League of Canadian Poets: http://www.poets.ca

Quebec Writers’ Federation: http://www.qwf.org/

Quill & Quire: http://www.quillandquire.com/

Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild: http://www.skwriter.com/

Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia: http://writers.ns.ca/

Writers Guild of Alberta: http://www.writersguild.ab.ca/

Writing For Theatre and Film: https://www.theaterseatstore.com/blog/writing-for-theater-film

Creative Writing Resource: https://www.mdgadvertising.com/expertise/traditional-marketing-agency/creative-writing-resources-for-beginners/