Contact and Links

 

MANITOBA WRITERS’ GUILD CONTACT INFO

*Due to COVID-19, the office is currently closed. We are communicating remotely using the email address below. The Artsp_ce Building, in which the office is located, is closed to the public. If you are planning to come by the Guild offices, please email us to arrange a meeting time/date. In order to keep everyone safe, when meeting with us, please wear a mask. We have hand sanitizer available.

General Contact

manitobawritersguild3@gmail.com

Phone: 204-944-8013

Mailing Address

Manitoba Writers’ Guild
521-100 Arthur Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3B 1H3

Office Hours*

NOTE: New hours

Tuesday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

*When Artsp_ce opens to the public, again.

The offices of the Manitoba Writers’ Guild are located on the fifth floor of Artsp_ce (The Gault Building), right across the street from Old Market Square park.  SEE MAP


Links

MANITOBA

 

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the Winnipeg Foundation: https://www.wpgfdn.org

 

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the City of Winnipeg through the Winnipeg Arts Council:

 

 

 

The Guild recognizes the generous support of the Province of Manitoba through the Manitoba Arts Council: http://artscouncil.mb.ca

Association of Manitoba Book Publishers: http://ambp.ca

THIN AIR Winnipeg International Writers’ Festival:  http://www.thinairwinnipeg.ca/thin-air-15th-year

CV2: http://www.contemporaryverse2.ca/

Manitoba Book Awards: http://www.manitobabookawards.com

Manitoba Editors’ Association:  http://www.manitobaeditors.ca/

Prairie Fire Press: http://www.prairiefire.ca/

Professional Writers Association of Canada: http://writers.ca

Senior Writers’ Workshop: http://www.seniorwritersworkshop.com/

Winnipeg Arts Council Grants for Individuals: http://www.winnipegarts.ca/index.php?/grants-artists/

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of book clubs: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubs.asp

Winnipeg Public Library’s list of Book Club Kits: http://wpl.winnipeg.ca/library/ourservices/readers/bookclubkits.asp

The Winnipeg Review: http://www.thewinnipegreview.com/wp/

The Writers’ Collective of Manitoba: http://thewriterscollective.org/

AND BEYOND…

Access Copyright:  http://www.accesscopyright.ca/

Canadian Freelance Union: http://www.cfunion.ca/index.html

Canada Council for the Arts writing grants: http://www.canadacouncil.ca/grants/writing/ri127227329682968750.htm

Canadian Writers’ Federation: http://www.canadianwritersfoundation.org/profile.html

Canadian Society of Children’s Authors, Illustrators and Performers: http://www.canscaip.org/

League of Canadian Poets: http://www.poets.ca

Quebec Writers’ Federation: http://www.qwf.org/

Quill & Quire: http://www.quillandquire.com/

Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild: http://www.skwriter.com/

Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia: http://writers.ns.ca/

Writers Guild of Alberta: http://www.writersguild.ab.ca/

Creative Writing resource: https://www.mdgadvertising.com/expertise/traditional-marketing-agency/creative-writing-resources-for-beginners/