Board of Directors

While undertaking our Strategic Planning sessions, we realized that our Committees needed reorganizing.

Please note the changes*, approved at the 2020 AGM.


Andrew Dutfield, President, Chair of Membership, Communication and Marketing Comittee

Susan Rocan, Past President, Chair of Nominations & Governance Committee

Clarice Sinohin, Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee

Sharon Hamilton, Secretary

Kelly Ross, Chair of Fundraising Committee* (formerly the ‘Resource Development Committee’)

Danie Botha: Chair of Program Committee* (formerly part of the ‘Membership and Programming Committee’)


We are always on the lookout for potential new board members. If you have an interest in helping the Manitoba Writers’ Guild and have skills you would like to share with your fellow writers (eg. legal knowledge, accounting knowledge, governance training, etc.), please email the Guild with a CV and cover letter expressing why you wish to join the Board.